UKLA Awards

The Brenda Eastwood Award for good practice in teaching for diversity and inclusion 2022.
Celebrating children's books, the UKLA Book Awards are the only children's book awards judged by teachers.
This prestigious UKLA Award celebrates a class’ response (led by their teacher) to one of the books shortlisted for the UKLA Book Awards.
This award celebrates the practices and ethos of schools in which literacy thrives.
The UKLA Digital Book Award, in association with BookTrust, is a new award. It recognises innovation, creativity and excellence in digital book publishing.
This award is presented annually for a recently published academic text about the development of literacy that will be of interest to teachers, students, consultants or HE tutors.
Discussion groups of teachers and students shadowing the shortlists of the UKLA Book Awards
The UKLA/ Wiley Research in Literacy Education Award is a prestigious prize bestowed on the best article in the Journal of Research in Reading (JRR) and Literacy in the previous year. Both are peer-reviewed journals with international reputations for excellence.
Login to your UKLA account

Signup Here
Lost Password

Subscribe to our Newsletter