News

UKLA Childrens Book Award 2009 shortlist published

Wednesday, March 04, 2009

UKLA Childrens Book Award 2009 shortlist published

The shortlist for the UKLA author award 2009 is announced today!

Monday, February 23, 2009

The shortlist for the UKLA author award 2009 is announced today!

Review of the Primary Curriculum

Monday, November 17, 2008

The UKLA Digital Literacies response to the Primary review powerfully conveys high quality teaching and learning making use of new literacies and digital texts in primary classrooms.

Primary review - QCA/CfCA consultation, UKLA response

Thursday, November 13, 2008

UKLA NC response to QCa/CfSA Rose Review

Becta Digital Information Literacy review: UKLA task group response

Tuesday, October 21, 2008

UKLA Task Group response to the Becta Digital Information Literacy Review is now available to download.

Research in Literacy Education Award 2008 Winners Announced

Wednesday, July 23, 2008

Literacy and JRR prize winners announced at gala dinner.

Children’s Book Award winners announced

Tuesday, July 22, 2008

Picture book and fiction category prize winners announced at conference gala dinner.

UKLA Children’s literature conference a great success!

Tuesday, May 27, 2008

“UKLA again demonstrates itself as an invaluable association in promoting the love of English in education”

UKLA Response to the Primary Curriculum Review

Wednesday, April 30, 2008

Please download our comprehensive response to the Primary Curriculum Review

Primary Subjects hits England’s primary schools

Tuesday, April 15, 2008

UKLA has got together NATE and the EA to produce the pages on English for Primary Subjects, a new termly magazine

Teachers as Readers Research Project Update

Thursday, March 06, 2008

Details of phase II of the Teachers as Readers project are now available...

New Website

Tuesday, March 04, 2008

We have been developing our new website for the last few months and hope that you like it...