UKLA Book Award 2010 Winners

3-11 Award: Morris Gleitzman Then (Puffin)

A powerful and beautifully written account of a young boy’s journey; touching, vulnerable, raw; a courageous yet crucial novel.

12-16 Award: Neil Gaiman and Chris Riddell (illustrator) The Graveyard Book Bloomsbury

Wow! As soon as you’ve finished reading, you turn back to page one to re-live this tale of a classic rite of passage with plethora of surreal twists.

Special commendation; Shaun Tan Tales from Outer Suburbia Templar

Dip into this anywhere and you will come up with a gem. This is a truly unique book.

Login to your UKLA account

Signup Here
Lost Password

Our members enable us to produce quality resources like these and every membership contributes to our important work of improving literacy education for all.  If you value this resource please consider supporting the work of the Association by joining us.
Find out more about becoming a UKLA member.

Subscribe to our Newsletter