UKLA Book Award 2014 Shortlists


The Bunker DiaryKevin BrooksPuffin
Maggot MoonSally GardnerJulian CrouchHot Key Books
Monkey WarsRichard KurtiWalker Books
The Positively Last PerformanceGeraldine McCaughreanOxford University Press
The WallWilliam SutcliffeBloomsbury
Now is the Time for RunningMichael WilliamsRandom House Children’s Publishers


The Terrible Thing That Happened to Barnaby BrocketJohn BoyneOliver JeffersRandom House Children’s Publishers
The Naming of Tishkin SilkGlenda Millard Caroline MagerlPhoenix Yard Books
RooftoppersKatherine Rundell Faber and Faber
Liar and SpyRebecca Stead Andersen Press
The Last WildPiers TordayQuercus
The Story of the Blue PlanetAndri Snӕr Magnason
Julian Meldon D’Arcy – translator
 Áslaug JónsdóttirPushkin Press


Open Very CarefullyNick Bromley Nicola O’ByrneNosy Crow
Don’t Spill the MilkStephen DavisChristopher CorrAndersen Press
This is Not My HatJon Klassen Jon KlassenWalker Books
Monkey NutSimon Rickerty Simon RickertySImon and Schuster
The DarkLemony SnicketJon KlassenOrchard
How to Hide a LionHelen StephensHelen StephensScholastic

Login to your UKLA account

Signup Here
Lost Password

Our members enable us to produce quality resources like these and every membership contributes to our important work of improving literacy education for all.  If you value this resource please consider supporting the work of the Association by joining us.
Find out more about becoming a UKLA member.

Subscribe to our Newsletter